Be a Supporter!

JKMonkeyJKMonkey

Main Movies Favorites Reviews Stats 2 Fans
Follow JKMonkey

Contact Info / Websites

259 audio Reviews with Responses


A Piano's Testimony A Piano's Testimony

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

Amazing piano

Perfect job with this song mate, really enjoyed listening to it. Though I must say that my favorite part of this song would have to be the great piano, which sounded amazing with the stringed orchestra playing in the background, great job with that. I also really liked the harmony in this piece, the pizzicato from the stringed orchestra provided a great backdrop for the melody, good job with that. Excellent work here buddy, 5/5 as usual, be sure to PM me when you put some new stuff out! :D


People find this review helpful!
Gravey responds:

I agree, the piano is the best. That was the focal point for this song. The orchestral tidbits are introduced only to add some color, so to speak. I really like how the mix turned out, and I'm glad you enjoyed the song.

Thanks for the review.

-Gravey-


[CG]-Fusion [CG]-Fusion

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

loved the transitions!

Excellent work here man, I must say that this song is by far one of my favorite ones on ng! And what makes it so great are the many different varieties of music you added into this piece, all the transitions from one to the next were smooth and flowed nicely together, and even though some of these motifs were completely different, the smooth transitions made them sound great. Excellent work here man, 5/5 from me, please make more soon! :DD


UncleSqueezins responds:

Thanks! It was SOOOOO hard to make all of the different genres flow so smoothly. I'm glad you appriciate my hard work! :P


[CG]-At the Gates of Hell [CG]-At the Gates of Hell

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

great job! :DD

excellent work with this song man, really loved it. Though I must say taht I really loved the beat here, it was very strong and brio, sounded great when played alongside the melody, nice job with that. I also liked the melody here, it sounded very strong, just like the beat, but also ear-pleasing and catchy, very nicely done. 5/5 from me man, keep it up! :D


UncleSqueezins responds:

Well, in my opinion, I think this song is crap. I just posted it for fun :P but I'm glad you like it anyway!


[CG]-Alone [CG]-Alone

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

great piano!

Outstanding job with this one man, really loved it. Though I must say that my favorite part of this song would have to be the piano, which was very soft and flowed nicely, yet somehow managed to mesmerize me into a nice relaxed mood, good job with that. I also liked how you implemented some percussion into the song at around 1:06, they sounded great when played alongside the piano and didnt affect the mood one bit, nice work. Loved this one man, 5/5 from me, keep up the god work! :D


UncleSqueezins responds:

Thanks a lot! :D


Orchestral Theme 1 Orchestral Theme 1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

surprised me, lol

Excellent job with this one here man, really enjoyed listening to it. It surprised me at first because I thought it would be a nice, slow orchestral theme and it was actually a strong and loud song, lol, really liked how you made a song opposite of the title, good job. Really liked the melody here, it was very strong and vigor,yet catchy and ear-pleasing, very dynamic, good job with that. Excellent work, 5/5 from me! :D


People find this review helpful!
Gravey responds:

Thank you very much my friend. It's definitely something I am very proud of. It turned out very nicely in my opinion, and I'm just happy to see so many people enjoying it.

Nice that it got used in a few flash vids too. ;-)

-Gravey-


Back to My Rootz Back to My Rootz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

loved it

Very good job here man, really liked this song. My favorite part of this song would have to be the lyrics, which were very well-written and flowed along with the beat greatly, good job with that. The melody was also very good, very catchy and beat-oriented, which is pretty much how old school hip-hop is made, lol, good job. Excellent work here man, 5/5 from me, keep up the good work! :D


Murdaa responds:

thats how we rolee xD


Striltch Striltch

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

very mysterious man...

Great job with this song here man, really enjoyed it. Though what I really liked best about it was how mysterious it sounded, almost spooky in a way, sounds like the music you'd hear when exploring a haunted castle, lol, great job. I also liked the melody here, like I said very spooky but also very catchy and ear-pleasing, good job with that. Great job as usual man, 5/5 from me, keep up the good work! :)


InvisibleObserver responds:

I giggled upon reading "catchy". So like the opposite of the norm of catchy.


Frigid - IO Frigid - IO

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

great song

Excellent work with this song man, really enjoyed listening to it. What I liked best about this song was it's theme, very dark and mysterious, I also liked how you infused orchestral, classical elements with techno, electronica elements, I didnt think that those two very different music motifs would sound good together but you made them, excellent work with that. Very nicely done here man, 5/5 from me, keep up the good work! :D


InvisibleObserver responds:

Thanks JKMonkey, you always do a good job of saying things in your reviews/comments that don't make me face palm - which puts you in the rare minority. High five brah. Glad you put up with my PM spam. :P


Big Red - Oh Noez! Big Red - Oh Noez!

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2009

good job

Excellent work here mate, really liked it. Though I really liked the lyrics, they were very catchy and flowed together nicely, good job with that. The beat here was good as well, very catchy as well and fit behind the lyrics nicely, not to soft, not to strong, good job with that. The melody was great here too, very soft behind the lyrics but still audible and fit them greatly. Excellent work here man, 5/5 from me, keep up the good work! :)


BigRed responds:

Thank you sir!


Big Red - Mr Jones Big Red - Mr Jones

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2009

loved the lyrics

Good job with this one here bro, really enjoyed listening to it. Though I really loved the lyrics here, they flowed together great and made sense, also were sung greatly by a great hip-hop lyricist, good job with that. The beat was good here as well, played a major roll in the melody as with any respected hip-hop song. The melody was good as well, very catchy/ Excellent work here man, 5/5 from me, keep up the good work! :D


People find this review helpful!
BigRed responds:

The beat was more than good. It godly. Like Shiva. Merci!